- Global Pharma News & Resources

Ag-West Bio Welcomes Two New Board Members

Ag-West Bio welcomes Shawn Gibson and Danya Kordan to its board of directors.

Shawn Gibson is executive director at the Agriculture Research Branch, Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture. Danya Kordan is Director of Research Institutes and Clusters at Innovation Saskatchewan.

As the sole ‘Class A member’ of Ag-West Bio, the Government of Saskatchewan (represented by Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture) is entitled to elect two directors to Ag-West Bio’s Board. Kordan and Gibson were selected to fill those positions.

Ag-West Bio’s President and CEO Wilf Keller says each new board member brings valuable skills to the boardroom table. “Danya has worked in economic development in the province for more than 20 years and has a great deal of knowledge of how the various provincial research institutes operate; Shawn possesses significant research and management experience. They will both be great assets to Ag-West Bio and I’m pleased they will be joining our stellar group of directors.”

Ag-West Bio’s directors have a wide range of backgrounds and come from both industry and academia. For more information about the Ag-West Bio board of directors, visit:

About Ag-West Bio

Ag-West Bio is Saskatchewan’s bioscience industry association. The company works as a catalyst for developing partnerships and industry growth in the bio-economy through investments, aiding strategic alliances, and providing business planning support, regulatory advice and communications. Funding for Ag-West Bio is provided by the Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture and Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada's Canadian Agricultural Partnership (CAP) program, with support from Western Economic Diversification Canada and the National Research Council-Industrial Research Assistance Program.

View source version on

Editor Details

Last Updated: 06-Nov-2018