PharmiWeb.com - Global Pharma News & Resources
29-Oct-2020

New Webinar – “Digitalizing Cell and Gene Therapies Manufacturing – a Lonza Case Study”

  • Learn how the MODA-ES™ Solution has enabled the digitalization of Lonza’s Cell and Gene Therapy Manufacturing Operations for greater operational efficiency

 

Basel, Switzerland, 29 October 2020 – On 17 November, Lonza will host a free 60-minute webinar to discuss its innovative approach to digitalizing the company’s Cell and Gene Therapy Manufacturing Operations through the implementation of the MODA-ESTM Platform – Lonza’s cost-effective, flexible and intuitive proprietary solution to batch record challenges. In the webinar, Lonza will also outline future plans for utilizing the platform within Lonza to eliminate bottlenecks and achieve further operational efficiency gains.

 

As cell therapy organizations increasingly seek to industrialize their manufacturing operations and scale up their capacity, moving away from paper batch records and digitalizing their process becomes critical. To facilitate more efficient, effective and flexible data capture, Lonza developed the MODA-ESTM Platform – a paperless batch record system that combines manufacturing and QC data to effectively meet the needs of cell and gene therapy manufacturing.

 

By implementing the MODA-ESTM Solution across two of its cell and gene therapy sites in the last 12 months, Lonza has enabled full traceability throughout the manufacturing process and greatly improved operational efficiency in its production facilities through the platform’s open parallel processing capabilities.

 

During the webinar titled “Digitalizing Cell and Gene Therapies Manufacturing – a Lonza Case Study,” Walter Bagni, Associate Director, Labelling and Cell & Gene Center of Excellence, Lonza, will discuss:

 

  • The IT challenges encountered in cell and gene therapy manufacturing, with an industry view from the BioPhorum IT Collaboration Group
  • The supply challenges in cell and gene therapy manufacturing
  • Updates on the Lonza Manufacturing Execution System project, including a project roadmap
  • Highlights from the MODA-ESTM Platform implementation and key factors for success

 

More information about attending the webinar is available here.

 

Digitalizing Cell and Gene Therapies Manufacturing – A Lonza Case Study

Speaker: Walter Bagni, Associate Director, Labelling and Cell & Gene Center of Excellence, Lonza

Moderator: Rob Lutskus, Associate Director, Commercial Operations, Lonza Bioscience Informatics

 

Tuesday, 17 November 2020

 

Session 1 (Europe & APAC):

  • 9 AM CET (Berlin)
  • 30 PM IST (New Delhi)
  • 4 PM CST (Beijing)
  • 4 PM SGT (Singapore)
  • 5 PM JST (Tokyo)
  • 6 PM AEST (Sydney)

 

Session 2 (Americas & Europe):

  • 5 PM CET (Berlin)
  • 4 PM GMT (London)
  • 11 AM EST (New York)
  • 8 AM PST (Los Angeles)

 

 

Further information about Lonza’s MODA-ESTM Platform can be found here. By registering interest in the webinar, participants will also receive a link once it is available to view the webinar “on demand” via the Lonza website.

 

More information about Lonza’s upcoming and on-demand webinars is available here: www.lonza.com/webinars

 

About Lonza

At Lonza, we combine technological innovation with world class manufacturing and process excellence. Together, these enable our customers to deliver their discoveries in the healthcare, preservation, and protection sectors.

We are a preferred global partner to the pharmaceutical, biotech and specialty ingredients markets. We work to prevent illness and promote a healthier world by enabling our customers to deliver innovative medicines that help treat or even cure a wide range of diseases. We also offer a broad range of microbial control solutions, which help to create and maintain a healthy environment.

Founded in 1897 in the Swiss Alps, Lonza today operates in 120 sites and offices in more than 35 countries. With approximately 15,500 full-time employees, we are built from high-performing teams and of individual employees who make a meaningful difference to our own business, as well as the communities in which we operate. The company generated sales of CHF 5.9 billion in 2019 with a CORE EBITDA of CHF 1.6 billion. Find out more at www.lonza.com and follow us on Twitter @LonzaGroup or Facebook @LonzaGroupAG.

Editor Details

Last Updated: 30-Oct-2020